Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Election Predictions: Indiana's Congressional Delegation

Indiana's Congressional Delegation

Before the Election: 5 Democrats, 4 Republicans
After the Election: 6 Democrats, 3 Republicans

The southern Indiana and District 2 Republican challenges fall far short. Democrat Michael Montagano scores a solid victory over Republican incumbent Mark Souder. Republican incumbent Steve Buyer survives a close challenge from attorney Nels Ackerson. The good news for Republicans? In 2010, Indiana, with four narrowly-Democrat or Republican-leaning seats held by Democrats, Indiana will be the center of the universe in the Republicans' effort to pick up seats in the U.S. House.

1 comment:

M Theory said...

Fair Tax supporters in Congressional races and incumbents who co-sponsor the Fair Tax.